Our teachers play an important role in communicating, modelling, and overseeing our program’s core values. We are proud of the teachers that work with your children. Let us introduce the stars of Children’s Day Out…

Ziniira

Hello I’m Ms Ziniira and. I am the lead teacher/Supervisor here at CDO. I’m a George Brown graduate from the Early Childhood Education program in Ontario. Throughout the years, I’ve had the privilege in working between both provinces of Ontario and Alberta. I have tons of experience working with all the age groups, the youngest  being 8 weeks up to 12 years of age.

My passion with working with children began back in high school when I used to volunteer  at summer day camps. I instantly knew would be in the childcare field.

My philosophy is child-centered learning through play. I believe in this because, learning through play is a natural process for children. They do this every day by making connections and testing theories as they interact with their world. I believe that children thrive in programs that engage their curiosity and nurture their sense of self.

Outside of work , I love spending time with my beautiful daughter, going for walks, cooking and working out.

I cannot wait to get to know you and your little ones. Thank you for letting me be part of their early years!

Liliana

I was born in Ukraine, and moved to Canada 16 years ago with my daughter.

In Ukraine, I finished Pedagogical University, and worked as an Art Teacher for 16 years. Art is still a big part of my life. In my free time I like to paint, and visit local galleries and festivals.

Since I moved to Canada, I started working in a Day Care and enrolled in Early Childhood Education program. I worked in many different Day Cares and programs for Children with Special Needs. I successfully completed my Early Childhood Education program.

I have been teaching at Children’s Day Out for five years. I am so happy to be working in this unique program.

Anne Marie

I’ve been a Level 1 Teaching Assistant at Children’s Day Out for four years. Prior to working at CDO, I worked in Human Resources and was also a nanny for a family in Edmonton.  I work at CDO part-time and my days are spent working in the classroom with the children and taking care of the administrative work. My favourite part about my time at CDO is getting to know the children and their families. I also enjoy watching the children grow year to year and then often getting to teach their younger siblings. I am married and my husband and I are now raising three teenagers, two boys and a girl. We travel to British Columbia and Nova Scotia whenever we can to visit our families.

Margaryta

Hello my name is Ms Margaryta and I am excited to be joining CDO as a part-time teacher. I am originally from the Ukraine but have lived in Canada for the last 9 years. I hold a degree in Linguistics and am also a teacher of English/Ukrainian/German.

I am an avid community member right here in Forest Heights where I reside with my husband and daughter.  I love  travelling, camping and spending time with my family.